This unique tournament runs from Thursday 20th  to Sunday 23rd January  at the Morningside Arena in Leicester where we see 128 players competing .

The 2021 Winner  Ryan Day will be hoping to secure the 2022 title and a cheque for £50,000

Previous winners have been Nigel Bond ,  Barry Hawkins ,  Martin Gould ,  Dominic Dale , Michael White ,  Robin Hull ,  Anthony McGill , Michael Georgiou ,  Thepchaiya Un-Nooh & Michael Holt

The Shoot out event is unique as all matches are played in a single frame, lasting a maximum of ten minutes. At the end of that time period, the player with the most points wins and goes through to the next round.

There is a shot clock of 15 seconds for the first five minutes, and ten seconds for the last five, pushing the players to their limit.

A snooker ball must either be potted or hit a cushion on every shot, and any foul stroke means that the opponent has the cue ball ‘in hand.’ Each round has a random draw.

All players start in the first round, needing to win seven matches to take not only the Betvictor trophy but also a cheque £50,000 on Sunday 23rd Jan.