The 2021 /22 New Snooker season commences on the 18th July with the Championship League stage one in Leicester

With less than a month before the start of the new Snooker calendar lets look at who we can expect to see who will compete on the World Snooker Tour during the 2021/22 season which has now been confirmed.

Starting with The Top 64 players

Phenomenal players who finished inside the top 64 of the official world ranking list at the end of last season and so will retain their places on the circuit, with a one-year card.

1. Judd Trump

2. Mark Selby

3. Ronnie O’Sullivan

4. Neil Robertson

5. Shaun Murphy

6. Kyren Wilson

7. John Higgins

8. Ding Junhui

9. Stephen Maguire

10. Yan Bingtao

11. Mark Williams

12. Mark Allen

13. Barry Hawkins

14. Jack Lisowski

15. Stuart Bingham

16. Anthony McGill

17. Zhou Yuelong

18. Graeme Dott

19. Thepchaiya Un-Nooh

20. Joe Perry

21. Kurt Maflin

22. Tom Ford

23. David Gilbert

24. Ali Carter

25. Martin Gould

26. Zhao Xintong

27. Liang Wenbo

28. Ryan Day

29. Xiao Guodong

30. Matt Selt

31. Michael Holt

32. Ricky Walden

33. Gary Wilson

34. Scott Donaldson

35. Lu Ning

36. Matthew Stevens

37. Robert Milkins

38. Li Hang

39. Luca Brecel

40. Jordan Brown

41. Hossein Vafaei

42. Mark Joyce

43. Liam Highfield

44. Noppon Saengkham

45. Alexander Ursenbacher

46. Ben Woollaston

47. Stuart Carrington

48. Martin O’Donnell

49. Mark Davis

50. Elliot Slessor

51. Sam Craigie

52. Mark King

53. Lyu Haotian

54. Anthony Hamilton

55. Jamie Jones

56. Andrew Higginson

57. Sunny Akani

58. Tian Pengfei

59. David Grace

60. Chris Wakelin

61. Dominic Dale

62. Joe O’Connor

63. Jimmy Robertson

64. Nigel Bond

 We then see players with their  Two-Year Cards (27)

These outstanding players competed on the main tour in 2020/21 and will start the 2021/22 season on the second year of their two-year tour cards.

• Jak Jones

• Pang Junxu

• Jamie Clarke

• Robbie Williams

• Steven Hallworth

• Ashley Carty

• Simon Lichtenberg

• Oliver Lines

• Zhao Jianbo

• Ken Doherty

• Gao Yang

• Fergal O’Brien

• Rory McLeod

• Allan Taylor

• Aaron Hill

• Lukas Kleckers

• Ashley Hugill

• Peter Devlin

• Jamie Wilson

• Ben Hancorn

• Lee Walker

• Fan Zhengyi

• Zak Surety

• Stephen Hendry

• Farakh Ajaib

• Iulian Boiko

• Sean Maddocks

The Top Eight (One-Year Ranking list) (8)

The top eight players on the 2020/21 one-year ranking list, not already inside of the top 64 of the two-year ranking list or on the first year of a two-year card. These players receive a fresh two-year tour card, starting on zero ranking points.

1. Chang Bingyu

2. Igor Figueiredo

3. Xu Si

4. Louis Heathcote

5. Chen Zifan

6. Jamie O’Neill

7. Andy Hicks

8. Gerard Greene

We then see 14 players who competed in the 2021 Q School

Each of these players  won their prestigious places from Q School and they received a two-year tour card.

• Jackson Page (Q School Event One semi-finalist)

• Yuan Sijun (Q School Event One semi-finalist)

• Peter Lines (Q School Event One semi-finalist)

• Fraser Patrick (Q School Event One semi-finalist)

• Michael Judge (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)

• Alfie Burden (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)

• Barry Pinches (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)

• Craig Steadman (Q School Event Two semi-finalist)

• Duane Jones (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)

• Dean Young (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)

• Ian Burns (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)

• Lei Peifan (Q School Event Three semi-finalist)

• Hammad Miah (Q School OOM)

• Mitchell Mann (Q School OOM)

China Tour Qualifiers which has seen Four players have qualified via the CBSA China Tour.

Each of these players earn a fresh two-year tour cards.

1. Wu Yize

2. Zhang Jiankang

3. Cao Yupeng

4. Zhang Anda

World Women’s Snooker Tour which sees 2 top players move to the main tour

The top two players from the World Women’s Snooker Tour rankings have been awarded a two-year card.

• Reanne Evans (No.1 Ranked)

• Ng On Yee (No.2 Ranked)

Deferred Tour Card (1)

Andrew Pagett was due to join the tour for the 2020/21 season but this was deferred on medical grounds. He will begin a two-year card.

• Andrew Pagett

Invitational Tour Cards (2)

Two players have been awarded a new two-year Invitational Tour Card for the upcoming 2021/21 season.

• Marco Fu

• Jimmy White