Today we see the first 8 players of 32 competing in the World Grand Prix which will run from December 14 to 20th in Milton Keynes.

It’s the first in a series of three events, with players earning places based on their position in the one-year ranking list.

Only the top 32 ranking in the world will make it to the World Grand Prix.

Neil Robertson won the World Grand Prix in Cheltenham in February 2020, beating Graeme Dott 10-8 in the final. Not only is the Trophy up for grabs but a cheque for £100,000 for the winner.

Here is the full run down on the final scores from today seeing players competing in the best of 7 frames .

Barry Hawkins4v1Ricky Walden
Neil Robertson2v4Robert Milkins
Joe Perry2v4Anthony McGill
John Higgins4v2Xiao Guodong

Here is an overview of the top 32 players we can expect to see in this weeks tournament

Judd Trump
Neil Robertson
Mark Selby
Kyren Wilson
Ronnie O’Sullivan
Zhou Yuelong
John Higgins
Lu Ning
Martin Gould
Jamie Jones
Ding Junhui
Barry Hawkins
David Grace
Joe Perry
Shaun Murphy
Li Hang
Stuart Bingham
Jack Lisowski
Anthony McGill
Yan Bingtao
Ricky Walden
Jak Jones
Zhao Xintong
Mark Allen
Robbie Williams
Xiao Guodong
Hossein Vafaei
Allister Carter
Kurt Maflin
Liang Wenbo
Robert Milkins
Michael Holt