Today was then final day of play where we saw players competing for the last 6 prestigious places left on the World Snooker Tour at the 2021 Q School tournament .

Without doubt every player who has played in this years QSCHOOL has with exceptional skill and determination but with only 14 places available to earn a two-year tour card for the 2021/22 and 2022/23 seasons so competition was always going to tough .

So huge congratulations to Dean Jones , Duane Jones , Lei Peifan , Ian Burns ,Alfie Burden , Michael Judge, Craig Steadman ,Barry Pinches , Peter Lines , Fraser Patrick , Jackson Page & Yuan Sijun all of who are now moving forward to the professional circuit with their two-year tour card for the 2021/22 and 2022/23 seasons plus Hammad Miah and Mitchell Mann who  are the next two highest players on the Order of Merit who have also earned a place with the two year tour card.

Here is a breakdown on todays matches

Mark Lloyd4v1Luke Pinches
Ian Burns4v2Simon Blackwell
Lei Peifan4v1Sanderson Lam
Billy Joe Castle4v0Dave Finbow
Ross Bulman3v4Haydon Pinhey
Mitchell Mann1v4Dean Young
Duane Jones4v2Michael White
Si Jiahui4v2Joshua Cooper
Mark Lloyd1v4Ian Burns
Lei Peifan4v2Billy Joe Castle
Haydon Pinhey1v4Dean Young
Duane Jones4v3Si Jiahui