We have seen another outstanding performances from players at The British Open . Players and spectators have enjoyed getting back into to Morningside Arena in Leicester which has helped bring an electric atmosphere back into the sport .

Again a number of original players who won the tournament previously are also competing in this years event and are through to the next round including, Jimmy White, Stephen Hendry ,John Higgins & Mark Williams.

All matches up to the last 16 are best of five frames, the quarter and semi-finals are best of seven frames, and the final is best of 11 frames.

Still at the top of the centuries leader board is John Higgins with his 147 .

With a winners cheque of £100,000 the pressure is really on to reach the final on the 22nd August .

Here is an overview of some of the key matches today

Zhao Xintong2v3Cao Yupeng
Michael Georgiou3v0Soheil Vahedi
Rory McLeodw/ovKurt Maflin
Si Jiahui0v3Oliver Lines
Li Hang3v0Sam Craigie
Duane Jones3v1Nigel Bond
Jamie Clarke0v3Pang Junxu
Ali Carter3v2Lei Peifan
Barry Hawkins2v3Luca Brecel
Lukas Kleckers3v2Yan Bingtao
Jamie Wilson1v3Mark King
Sean Maddocks0v3Noppon Saengkham
Fergal O’Brien0v3Gary Wilson
Stuart Bingham3v1Robert Milkins
Alfie Burden1v3Allan Taylor
Graeme Dott1v3Martin Gould
Martin O’Donnell2v3Stephen Maguire
Mark Williams3v2Dominic Dale
Liam Highfield3v2Chen Zifan
Ben Hancorn3v2Scott Donaldson
Hossein Vafaei3v2Mark Allen
Ashley Hugill2v3Anthony Hamilton
Zhou Yuelong3v0Andy Hicks
David Lilley0v3Jordan Brown

It all commences again tomorrow at 9am and here is an overview who will be competing

Xu SivBarry Pinches
Ian BurnsvDuane Jones
Noppon SaengkhamvJimmy Robertson
Liang WenbovHammad Miah
Ricky WaldenvRobbie Williams
Rory McLeodvRoss Muir
Mark DavisvJak Jones
Luca BrecelvZhao Jianbo
Cao YupengvJohn Higgins
David GilbertvJohn J Astley
Matthew SeltvMichael Georgiou
Elliot SlessorvWu Yize
Gary WilsonvStephen Hendry
Lee WalkervMark King
Oliver LinesvDavid Grace
Allan TaylorvJimmy White
Mark SelbyvAli Carter
Martin GouldvLu Ning
Lukas KleckersvLouis Heathcote
Li HangvZhang Jiankang
Stuart BinghamvJudd Trump
Pang JunxuvBai Langning
Dylan EmeryvAndrew Pagett
Joe O’ConnorvKen Doherty