It was another scorching day not only just the outside temperature but with the world top players looking to make sure they start the new season at the top of the leader board.

The Betvictor Championship League stage one saw another 12 players competing in the best of 4 frames at Morningside Arena, Leicester,

It all commenced at 12 noon today and here is a breakdown of the Players results in todays event.

Ronnie O’Sullivan3v1Ian Burns
Andrew Higginson2v2Fergal O’Brien
Mark Joyce3v1Saqib Nasir
Michael Holt2v2Mark Lloyd
Mark Joyce2v2Ian Burns
Michael Holt2v2Fergal O’Brien
Ronnie O’Sullivan3v0Saqib Nasir
Andrew Higginson3v0Mark Lloyd
Saqib Nasir0v3Ian Burns
Michael Holt3v0Andrew Higginson
Ronnie O’Sullivan2v2Mark Joyce
Fergal O’Brien3v0Mark Lloyd

It all commences again tomorrow at 12 noon with the next 12 players being

Barry HawkinsvKuldesh Johal
Stuart CarringtonvDuane Jones
Ben WoollastonvZak Surety
Jordan BrownvMichael Judge
Ben WoollastonvKuldesh Johal
Jordan BrownvDuane Jones