The York Barbican hosts 128 players, competing in one of snooker’s most historic titles over the next 2 weeks . Round one is played on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday this week. Neil Robertson won the 2020 UK Championship, beating Judd Trump 10-9 in one of snooker’s most dramatic finals. In previous years it has also been won by Ding Junhui , Ronnie O’Sullivan and Mark Selby. With the title and a winner cheque of £200,000 players will be determined to reach the finals

Here is an overview of day one Matches

Andrew Higginson4v6Mark Joyce
Anthony McGill6v0Iulian Boiko
David Grace6v2Peter Devlin
Zhou Yuelong6v1Chen Zifan
Kyren Wilson6v2Soheil Vahedi
Jak Jones6v4Oliver Lines
Lu Ning3v6Wu Yize
Dominic Dale6v4Ashley Carty
Scott Donaldson4v6Farakh Ajaib
Mark Davis4v6Ashley Hugill
Li Hang6v3Mitchell Mann
Tom Ford6v1Andrew Pagett
Stephen Maguire6v3Sanderson Lam
Chris Wakelin8v2Jamie Clarke
Shaun Murphy5v8Si Jiahui
John Higgins6v1Michael Georgiou