We see the current Reigning Champion Fan Zhengyi looking to retain his title which he won beating Ronnie O’Sullivan in the final 10- 9 back in February 2022 . Previous winners of the title have been Mark Selby , Neil Robertson , Jimmy Robertson and Judd Trump.

The Tournament which runs from today the 16th to 21 Aug 2022 at the Stadthalle, Fürth, in Germany, and with a winners cheque of £80,000 it is all to play for.

We will see players competing in the best of 9 frames up until the semi finals when it will be the best of 11 frames followed by the finals being the best of 17 frames so the pressure will be on .

Today we saw the first 36 players competing and here is a round up on their results.

Sadly we see Fan Zhengyi knocked out of the Tournament on Day One.

Fan Zhengyi1v5Michael Judge
Anthony McGill2v5Si Jiahui
Hossein Vafaei0v5Xiao Guodong
Luca Brecel1v5Wu Yize
Marco Fuw/ovLei Peifan
Zhou Yuelong5v4Graeme Dott
Judd Trump5v2Noppon Saengkham
Gary Wilson5v2Lukas Kleckers
Chris Wakelin5v3Oliver Brown
Andy Hicks2v5Jimmy Robertson
Ryan Day5v2Steven Hallworth
Ian Burns1v5Stuart Bingham
Mark Selby2v5Yuan SiJun
Luke Simmonds2v5Sean O’Sullivan
Scott Donaldsonw/ovChang Bingyu
Haydon Pinhey2v5Rory McLeod
James Cahill2v5Ali Carter
David Grace5v2Michael White

It all commences again at 11am tomorrow .