Today we see the start of the new Snooker season with the first world ranking Tournament being the Betvictor Championship League  which sees 128 competing between the 18 July and 13th August at Morningside Arena, Leicester

It all commenced at 12 noon today where we saw the first set of 12 players competing in Stage one which will run from 18-23 July, 26-30 July and 2-6 August. Stage two takes place from August 9-12, with the third and final stage on August 13.

Here is a breakdown on todays results

Mark Williams3v0Hammad Miah
Nigel Bond2v2Allan Taylor
Jak Jones3v1Peter Lines
Ricky Walden3v1Oliver Brown
Jak Jones2v2Hammad Miah
Ricky Walden3v0Allan Taylor
Mark Williams0v3Peter Lines
Nigel Bond2v2Oliver Brown
Peter Lines3v1Hammad Miah
Ricky Walden3v0Nigel Bond
Mark Williams3v1Jak Jones
Allan Taylor3v1Oliver Brown

It all commences again tomorrow Monday 19th July at 12 noon with the next 12 players being

Ali CartervMichael Georgiou
Alexander UrsenbachervAaron Hill
Dominic DalevSydney Wilson
Scott DonaldsonvLeo Fernandez
Dominic DalevMichael Georgiou
Scott DonaldsonvAaron Hill
Ali CartervSydney Wilson