With the start of Round Three another 30 players are hoping to ensure they secure the valuable frames needed to continue in the tournament in Belfast at the Waterfront Hall venue .

Again another day of shock exits from the tournament where we see players such as Ronnie O’Sullivan lose the deciding frame to David Grace . Sadly O’Sullivan was joined by Jimmy Robertson , Mark King , Barry Hawkins and Kyren Wilson who wont be moving forward to Round Four .

There is all still to play for and the reigning Champion Mark Allen is determined to retain the Trophy showing his sheer determination and skill against Andy Lee in tonight’s match

Here is an overview of todays results which was the best of 7 frames.

Lyu Haotian4v2Mark King
Elliot Slessor0v4Yan Bingtao
Tian Pengfei4v3Martin Gould
Dominic Dale2v4Zhou Yuelong
David Grace4v3Ronnie O’Sullivan
Xiao Guodong4v3Hossein Vafaei
Jimmy Robertson2v4Mark Williams
Neil Robertson4v1John J Astley
Li Hang4v0Jordan Brown
Michael White4v2Barry Hawkins
Hammad Miah2v4Mark Selby
Aaron Hill1v4Tom Ford
Mark Allen4v3Andy Lee
Stephen Maguire4v1Kyren Wilson
David Lilley1v4David Gilbert

Play resumes again tomorrow at 10am.