Milton Keynes Hosting the Championship League 2020

So we start September off at Stadium MK , Marshall Arena , Milton Keynes with the announcements that a number of key events will be hosted starting with the

Championship League – Milton Keynes Commencing on the 13th -20th Sept

European Masters – Milton Keynes 21st-27th Sept

Championship League – Milton Keynes 28th Sept- 5th Oct

The draw for Championship League Snooker has been made and we see Judd Trump set to get the new season off to a flying start with the Stadium MK making the phenomenal base for the upcoming tournaments right the way up until the end of November.

Following the unprecedented success of this summer’s Championship League, the event has been expanded to a full World Snooker ranking event feature 128 players over 21 days, split into three weeks across September and October.

Trump is the seeded player in Group One, where he will be joined by Alan McManus, David Lilley and Fan Zhengyi.

On the same day, we see Group Two taking place with Matthew Stevens, Ryan Day, Rod Lawler and Paul Davison featuring.

Luca Brecel, who won the summer’s Championship League has been drawn into Group 27 where he will face Tom Ford, Mitchell Mann and Ashley Hugill.

We then see World Champion Ronnie O’Sullivan  enter the tournament in Group 32 on Monday, October 5, concluding the second and final week of Stage One action. ‘O’Sullivan ’ has been drawn to face Hang Li, Alex Borg and Iulian Boiko in his group.

Players were seeded according to their World Ranking after the World Snooker Championship.

  • STAGE ONE will be played across two blocks of eight days: September 13-20 and September 28–October 5. This stage features 32 groups of four players, with two tables per day hosting one group each. The player who tops each group will progress to Stage Two.
  • STAGE TWO (October 26-29) sees the 32 group winners split into eight further groups of four, with two groups per day also played over two tables.
  • STAGE THREE (October 30) will see the eight Stage Two Group Winners battle it out over two final groups, with the two group winners contesting the best-of-5 final.

Each group of four is a round robin, with matches played as best-of-four frames.

Players are awarded three points for a win and one point for a draw.

Players who conclude the group on an equal number of points will be separated, in this order, by net frame difference, head-to-head result and, if the players are still tied, by the highest break achieved in the group.


STAGE ONE – WEEK ONE– Featuring Players from the 13th -20th Sept

Sunday, September 13
Group 1Group 2
Judd TrumpMatthew Stevens
Alan McManusRyan Day
David LilleyRod Lawler
Fan ZhengyiPaul Davison
Monday, September 14
Group 3Group 4
Gary WilsonBarry Hawkins
Robert MilkinsSam Craigie
Chen ZifanJackson Page
Jamie JonesBen Hancorn

  Tuesday, September 15
Group 5Group 6
Stephen MaguireZhou Yuelong
Louis HeathcoteRicky Walden
Dominic DaleGerard Greene
Leo FernandezJianbo Zhao

  Wednesday, September 16
Group 7Group 8
Matthew SeltShaun Murphy
Ben WoollastonMartin O’Donnell
Si JiahuiJimmy White
Yang GaoPeter Devlin

  Thursday, September 17
Group 21Group 10
David GilbertZhao Xingtong
Lu NingLiam Highfield
Xu SiNigel Bond
Aaron HillOliver Brown

  Friday, September 18
Group 18Group 12
Xiao GuodongStuart Bingham
Hossein VafaeiYuan Sijun
Jak JonesJames Cahill
Farakh AjaibJunxu Pang

  Saturday, September 19
Group 13Group 14
Jack LisowskiGraeme Dott
Ian BurnsLiang Wenbo
Fraser PatrickSoheil Vahedi
Rory McLeodZak Surety

  Sunday, September 20
Group 15Group 16
Michael HoltMark Selby
Anthony HamiltonLyu Haotian
Jamie O’NeillBrandon Sargeant
Sean MaddocksFergal O’Brien

STAGE ONE – WEEK TWO -Featuring Players from the 28th Sept –5th Oct

Monday, September 28
Group 17Group 11
Neil RobertsonAnthony McGill
Andrew HigginsonAlexander Ursenbacher
Eden SharavRiley Parsons
Ken DohertyLukas Kleckers

Tuesday, September 29
Group 19Group 20
Thepchaiya Un-NoohYan Bingtao
Sunny AkaniStuart Carrington
Peter LinesJordan Brown
Lee WalkerMichael White
  Wednesday, September 30
Group 9Group 22
Mark AllenScott Donaldson
Luo HonghaoChris Wakelin
Billy CastleBarry Pinches
Jamie WilsonAshley Carty
  Thursday, October 1
Group 23Group 24
Jimmy RobertsonKyren Wilson
Mark KingDaniel Wells
David GraceDuane Jones
Allan TaylorKuldesh Johal

  Friday, October 2
Group 25Group 26
John HigginsKurt Maflin
Joe O’ConnorMartin Gould
Amine AmiriIgor Figueiredo
Brian OchoiskiSimon Lichtenberg

  Saturday, October 3
Group 27Group 28
Tom FordMark Williams
Luca BrecelMark Joyce
Mitchell MannLei Peifan
Ashley HugillJamie Clarke

  Sunday, October 4
Group 29Group 30
Joe PerryAli Carter
Elliot SlessorMark Davis
Kacper FilipiakChang Bingyu
Steven HallworthJamie Curtis-Barrett

  Monday, October 5
Group 31Group 32
Noppon SaengkhamRonnie O’Sullivan
Tian PengfeiHang Li
Robbie WilliamsAlex Borg
Oliver LinesIulian Boiko